WPIX AIRS FOLLOW UP STORY TONIGHT (6.17.16) AT 5PM ON JUNKED CARS ON STREET FROM DYNAMIC COLLISION AT 147 PL

Monica interviewing woman pushing stroller who could not use the sidewalk and had to struggle over the grate.

Monica interviewing woman pushing stroller who could not use the sidewalk and had to struggle over the grate.

WPIX is doing a follow-up story (with yours truly again) on Dynamic Collision (92-21 147 Pl) and all of their junked and unlicensed cars that clutter city streets and sidewalks all along 147 Pl. After we filmed the story this past Wednesday (6.15.16) and then aired, the next morning, one of my followers told me all the cars had been removed. So today WPIX’s Monica Morales and myself, went back to a follow-up.

I got there before WPIX and saw three unlicensed cars on 147 Pl, no cars on the sidewalks. I took some photos from an area where the Dynamic would not see me, but then the WPIX truck pulled up on Archer and guys from the other auto place, Pino’s Auto Service (14723 Archer Ave,) moved quickly moved a car they had on the street to their property and Dynamic quickly removed the other two.

The story will be told tonight on WPIX at 5pm.

This place needs to be monitored on a regular basis, just like all those shady auto body shops on Merrick Blvd and laws need to be ENFORCED. Considering how many police cars are all around that area, I don’t understand why this is happening.Dynamic CollisionDynamic Collision2

This car belong to Pino's Auto Service

This car belong to Pino’s Auto Service

 

3 thoughts on “WPIX AIRS FOLLOW UP STORY TONIGHT (6.17.16) AT 5PM ON JUNKED CARS ON STREET FROM DYNAMIC COLLISION AT 147 PL

  1. “Considering how many police cars are all around that area, I don’t understand why this is happening.”

    I do. Either the cops are too busy, lazy or getting paid-off.

    Like

  2. Monie needs to go to the nearest precinct. But the 103 is the only one and it covers a lot of territory I recall. But I stand by my theory that there is a intentional slowdown in sanitation and law enforcement to bring down property values for easy plunder.

    good job and congrats for the exposure, Joe.

    P.S. Pix, Fire Scott Sanford. And stop with the lame ass pablum news reports, it’s a fucking disservice to the public and denies our right to be informed. There is blatant endemic corruption in City Hall and the State house you know.

    JQ LLC, from the dirty southeast.

    Like

    • Your theory holds much water but I also think that the 103rd is under-staff. They should have a unit that just focuses on quality of life issues, that’s it. I worked with a Police Sergeant at the 103 who had a group of officers and that was all they did. They took care of that shit in the video along Merrick Blvd which has so many auto body shops. They cleaned it up, but then they were all yanked on crime duties, so that ended that.

      I never watch WPIX, except if I am doing something and usually watch it on-line so I don’t have to watch all the crap in-between these these types of things. I watched the Wed 10pm one since I did not see the one at 5 and thought they might repeat it. Most painful waste of time. Pathetic. I have not watched local news in decades, wow, so bad!!!!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

